CONTACT US

Different people and organisations take on regional coordination roles for Seaweek around the country and there is a list of them below. Please contact your regional coordinators directly for information on what’s happening in your area, or if you would like to put on a local event. Alternatively contact the Seaweek National Coordinator using the form below if you’d like more general information.

Contact Us

NORTH ISLAND

NORTHLAND – Morag Vasilaki: moragv@xtra.co.nz

AUCKLAND – Team at Sir Peter Blake Marine Education & Recreation Centre: seaweek@merc.org.nz

WAIKATO – Coordinator needed! Please let us know if you can help! seaweek@merc.org.nz

BAY OF PLENTY – Nataalia Lunson: nlunson@doc.govt.nz & Courtney Andrews: courtney.andrews12345@gmail.com

TAIRAWHITI – GISBORNE / EAST COAST – Coordinator needed! Please let us know if you can help! seaweek@merc.org.nz

HAWKES BAY – Jake Brookie: jakeecowater@gmail.com  phone: 06 833 5424

TARANAKI – Danielle Gibas: admin@wildfortaranaki.nz phone: 06 765 127 or 021 144 7239

MAAWHATU/WHANGANUI – Scotty Moore – email: smoore@doc.govt.nz

WELLINGTON – Micheline Evans: Micheline.Evans@gw.govt.nz   phone:027 370 1534

SOUTH ISLAND

NELSON/TASMAN – Jude Heath: jude@emr.org.nz   phone: 021 063 6785

MARLBOROUGH – Wendy Sullivan: wsullivan@doc.govt.nz

CHRISTCHURCH and CANTERBURY – Jocelyn Papprill: Jocelyn.Papprill@ecan.govt.nz   phone: 027 703 0772

OTAGO – Coordinator needed! Please let us know if you can help! seaweek@merc.org.nz

WEST COAST – Lauren Kelley: lkelley@doc.govt.nz   phone: 027 312 4687

SOUTHLAND – Coordinator needed! Please let us know if you can help! seaweek@merc.org.nz

 

NATIONAL PROGRAMME MANAGER
Pam Crisp: pamdcrisp@gmail.com   phone: 021 2585174
NZAEE National Office:
31 Galbraith Street Waihi 3610, New Zealand
nzaeecontact@gmail.com

Seahorse Tails: News from Seaweek

Sign up for our newsletter to receive Seaweek Updates!
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Latest News

OCEAN CHAMPION CHALLENGE 2020

What does it take to be an Ocean Champion? This year’s Ocean Champion competition requires entrants to undertake a specific Ocean Challenge to help solve a problem in the marine environment. If you or a group have an Ocean Challenge that you would like to undertake you could be our Ocean Champion 2020. Junior entrants… Read More

Filed Under:

1 day ago

Sea Week

Can you help us spread the word? You can download the PDF of our 2020 Poster to share at your school, workplace, community centre, or anywhere really! Take a photo of your poster once you have it hung up and add it to the comments below! www.seaweek.org.nz/resources-downloads/posters/ ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

2 days ago

Sea Week

If you are based in Marlborough think about attending the Z Energy and Tasman Bay Guardians Community Guided Snorkel Day at South Bay Kaikoura!

Bring your own or get FREE hire of all snorkel gear. For more information or postponements check out the EMR Nelson Facebook Page!

Full details on our website: www.seaweek.org.nz/events/marlborough/
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook
  • Seaweek 2020 Sponsors