CONTACT US

Different people and organisations take on regional coordination roles for Seaweek around the country.  Here’s a list of them.  Please contact them directly for information on what’s happening in your area, or if you would like to put on a local event. Alternatively contact the NZAEE office or the Seaweek National Coordinator if you’d like more general information.
For general enquiries, contact the NZAEE Seaweek National Coordinator:
email: pamdcrisp@gmail.com
REGIONAL COORDINATORS
NORTHLAND
Shirley Peterson from KiwiNorth – email: seaweeknorthland@gmail.com Ph 09 438 9630 Ext 2
AUCKLAND
Coordinator needed! Please let Pam Crisp know if you can help – email: pamdcrisp@gmail.com
WAIKATO
Coordinator needed! Please let Pam Crisp know if you can help – email: pamdcrisp@gmail.com
Whāingaroa Environment Centre – email: admin@envirocentre.org.nz, phone: 07 839 4452
BAY OF PLENTY
West BOP: Nataalia Hemaima Lunson – email: nlunson@doc.govt.nz, phone: 027 536 6847
East BOP: Courtney Andrews – email: courtney.andrews12345@gmail.com
TAIRAWHITI – GISBORNE / EAST COAST
Trudi Ngawhare – email: tngawhare@doc.govt.nz phone: 027 539 6259
HAWKES BAY
Jake Brookie – email: jakeb@nationalaquarium.co.nz  phone: 06 833 5424
WHANGANUI
Scotty Moore – email: smoore@doc.govt.nz
TARANAKI
Danielle Gibas – email: admin@wildfortaranaki.nz phone: 06 765 127 or 021 144 7239
MANAWATU – RANGITIKEI
Angelina McBrydie – email: smith.ar@xtra.co.nz phone: 06 367 3776 or 021 06 33 072
WELLINGTON
Sarah Cole – email: sarah.cole@gw.govt.nz phone: 021 840 191
Joanne Waitoa (MASTERTON) – email: jwaitoa@doc.govt.nz phone: 027 405 1048
MARLBOROUGH
Wendy Sullivan – email: wsullivan@doc.govt.nz  phone: 03 520 3016
SOUTH MARLBOROUGH
Brett Cowan- email: bcowan@doc.govt.nz
NELSON
Jude Heath – email: jude@emr.org.nz phone: 021 063 6785
WEST COAST
Rachel Norton (Haast) – email: rnorton@doc.govt.nz phone: 03 750 0806
Lauren Kelley (Greymouth) – email: lkelley@doc.govt.nz phone: 027 312 4687
CHRISTCHURCH and CANTERBURY
Jocelyn Papprill – email: Jocelyn.Papprill@ecan.govt.nz phone: 027 703 0772
OTAGO
Coordinator needed! Please let Pam Crisp know if you can help – email: pamdcrisp@gmail.com
SOUTHLAND
Coordinator needed! Please let Pam Crisp know if you can help – email: pamdcrisp@gmail.com
NATIONAL PROGRAMME MANAGER
Pam Crisp – phone: 04 471 0726
NZAEE national office:
31 Galbraith Street Waihi 3610, New Zealand
nzaeecontact@gmail.com

Seahorse Tails: News from Seaweek

Sign up for our newsletter to receive Seaweek Updates!
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Latest News

Announcement for Seaweek 2020

Kia orakoutouOcean Lovers and Seaweek Supporters, There’s some new faces at the helm of Seaweek! We would like to announce that NZAEE is now working in partnership with Sir Peter Blake Marine Education and Recreation Centre (MERC) to deliver Seaweek. MERC is located on the Southern end of Long Bay Beach, Auckland but the team at… Read More

3 days ago

Sea Week

Seaweek is celebrated all throughout Aotearoa from Saturday 29th February to Sunday 8th March 2020! Seaweek is an opportunity to celebrate our beautiful sea and share our connection with the ocean! We would love to see stunning photos of our seas from north and south, east and west and all the islands that make New Zealand this stunning country! Share with us your photos via email to seaweek@merc.org.nz and we will showcase them in our page! ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

5 days ago

Sea Week

Seaweek takes place from Saturday 29 February to Sunday 8 March 2020. This year theme is: Ko au te moana, ko te moana ko au – I am the sea, the sea is me. Our mission is about exciting and inspiring all New Zealanders to renew their connections with the sea! To keep up with all the news and subscribe to our Seaweek mailing list – there’s a sign-up box for our mailing list at the bottom of our page: www.seaweek.org.nz/ ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook
  • Seaweek 2016 sponsors

Thanks To Our Sponsors