CONTACT US

Different people and organisations take on regional coordination roles for Seaweek around the country.  Here’s a list of them.  Please contact them directly for information on what’s happening in your area, or if you would like to put on a local event. Alternatively contact the NZAEE office or the Seaweek National Coordinator if you’d like more general information.
For general enquiries, contact the NZAEE Seaweek National Coordinator:
Dr Mels Barton
– email: mels@subliminal.co.nz phone: 021 213 7779
REGIONAL COORDINATORS
NORTHLAND
Shirley Peterson from KiwiNorth – email: seaweeknorthland@gmail.com Ph 09 438 9630 Ext 2
AUCKLAND
Mels Barton – email: mels@subliminal.co.nz  phone: 021 213 7779
WAIKATO
Coordinator needed! Please let Mels Barton know if you can help mels@subliminal.co.nz phone 021 213 7779
Whāingaroa Environment Centre – email: admin@envirocentre.org.nz, phone: 07 839 4452
BAY OF PLENTY
West BOP: Nataalia Hemaima Lunson – email: nlunson@doc.govt.nz, phone: 027 536 6847
East BOP: Courtney Andrews – email: courtney.andrews12345@gmail.com
TAIRAWHITI – GISBORNE / EAST COAST
Trudi Ngawhare – email: tngawhare@doc.govt.nz phone: 027 539 6259
HAWKES BAY
Jake Brookie – email: jakeb@nationalaquarium.co.nz  phone: 06 833 5424
WHANGANUI
Scotty Moore – email: smoore@doc.govt.nz
TARANAKI
Danielle Gibas – email: admin@wildfortaranaki.nz phone: 06 765 127 or 021 144 7239
MANAWATU – RANGITIKEI
Angelina McBrydie – email: smith.ar@xtra.co.nz phone: 06 367 3776 or 021 06 33 072
WELLINGTON
Sarah Cole – email: sarah.cole@gw.govt.nz phone: 021 840 191
Joanne Waitoa (MASTERTON) – email: jwaitoa@doc.govt.nz phone: 027 405 1048
MARLBOROUGH
Wendy Sullivan – email: wsullivan@doc.govt.nz  phone: 03 520 3016
SOUTH MARLBOROUGH
Brett Cowan- email: bcowan@doc.govt.nz
NELSON
Jude Heath – email: jude@emr.org.nz phone: 021 063 6785
WEST COAST
Rachel Norton (Haast) – email: rnorton@doc.govt.nz phone: 03 750 0806
Lauren Kelley (Greymouth) – email: lkelley@doc.govt.nz phone: 027 312 4687
CHRISTCHURCH and CANTERBURY
Jocelyn Papprill – email: Jocelyn.Papprill@ecan.govt.nz phone: 027 703 0772
OTAGO
Coordinator needed! Please let Mels Barton know if you can help mels@subliminal.co.nz phone 021 213 7779
SOUTHLAND
Coordinator needed! Please let Mels Barton know if you can help mels@subliminal.co.nz phone 021 213 7779
NATIONAL PROGRAMME MANAGER
Pam Crisp – phone: 04 471 0726
NZAEE national office:
31 Galbraith Street Waihi 3610, New Zealand
nzaeecontact@gmail.com

t-shirt_pic

Latest News

Job Vacancy: Seaweek 2020 National Coordinator

Job Vacancy: Seaweek 2020 National Coordinator

The New Zealand Association for Environmental Education (NZAEE) is seeking a new Coordinator to run Seaweek 2020 and the Hauraki Gulf Monitoring Project 2019. After 9 years in the role Dr Mels Barton is stepping down to pursue other environmental challenges. A job description for both positions can be downloaded here. The full role description… Read More

Thanks To Our Sponsors

  • Seaweek 2016 sponsors