CONTACT US

Different people and organisations take on regional coordination roles for Seaweek around the country and there is a list of them below. Please contact your regional coordinators directly for information on what’s happening in your area, or if you would like to put on a local event. Alternatively contact the Seaweek National Coordinator using the form below if you’d like more general information.

Contact Us

NORTH ISLAND

NORTHLAND – Morag Vasilaki: moragv@xtra.co.nz

AUCKLAND – Team at Sir Peter Blake Marine Education & Recreation Centre: seaweek@merc.org.nz

WAIKATO – Coordinator needed! Please let us know if you can help! seaweek@merc.org.nz

BAY OF PLENTY – Nataalia Lunson: nlunson@doc.govt.nz & Courtney Andrews: courtney.andrews12345@gmail.com

TAIRAWHITI – GISBORNE / EAST COAST – Coordinator needed! Please let us know if you can help! seaweek@merc.org.nz

HAWKES BAY – Jake Brookie: jakeecowater@gmail.com  phone: 06 833 5424

TARANAKI – Danielle Gibas: admin@wildfortaranaki.nz phone: 06 765 127 or 021 144 7239

MAAWHATU/WHANGANUI – Scotty Moore – email: smoore@doc.govt.nz

WELLINGTON – Micheline Evans: Micheline.Evans@gw.govt.nz   phone:027 370 1534

SOUTH ISLAND

NELSON/TASMAN – Jude Heath: jude@emr.org.nz   phone: 021 063 6785

MARLBOROUGH – Wendy Sullivan: wsullivan@doc.govt.nz

CHRISTCHURCH and CANTERBURY – Jocelyn Papprill: Jocelyn.Papprill@ecan.govt.nz   phone: 027 703 0772

OTAGO – Coordinator needed! Please let us know if you can help! seaweek@merc.org.nz

WEST COAST – Lauren Kelley: lkelley@doc.govt.nz   phone: 027 312 4687

SOUTHLAND – Coordinator needed! Please let us know if you can help! seaweek@merc.org.nz

 

NATIONAL PROGRAMME MANAGER
Pam Crisp: pamdcrisp@gmail.com   phone: 021 2585174
NZAEE National Office:
31 Galbraith Street Waihi 3610, New Zealand
nzaeecontact@gmail.com

Seaweek Email Updates

Sign up for our newsletter to receive Seaweek Updates!
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Latest News

OCEAN CHAMPION CHALLENGE

The Ocean Champion Challenge Competition has come to an end and thank you to all those that entered! We will be sharing all the entries on Facebook this week in the order they came in but you can view all 2020 Ocean Champions here!! We invite you to like and share these posts to help… Read More

Filed Under:

1 month ago

Sea Week

MARK YOUR CALENDARS! The dates for Seaweek 2021 are set! 😄

Saturday 6 March - Sunday 14 March.

Celebrate Connecting With Our Seas... with us. 🐬 We are just diving into planning some awesome events for you - who's in!? Get in touch with us at seaweek@merc.org.nz if you want to collaborate!

By the way, we are looking for regional coordinators Waikato, Wellington and Southland where the positions are vacant. 😉
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

1 month ago

Sea Week

Sea Week's cover photo ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook
  • Seaweek 2020 Sponsors